Elling Halvorson

Gründer
Papillon Group

[ Biografie ]

Elling Halvorson ist Gründer und Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der Papillon-Gruppe, außerdem das Oberhaupt der Familie Halvorson, die das Unternehmen heute leitet. 2015 feiert die Papillon-Gruppe ihr 50-jähriges Jubiläum. Damit ist sie das weltweit am längsten bestehende Familienunternehmen für Helikopter-Rundflüge. Täglich nehmen 3.500 Fluggäste die Angebote in Anspruch. Halvorson ist nicht nur in der Branche hochangesehen, er gilt zudem als Pionier auf dem Gebiet touristischer Rundflüge. Es ist dem Weitblick von Elling Halvorson zu verdanken, dass die Geschichte des Unternehmens 1965 begann.

Brenda Halvorson

Chief Executive Officer
Papillon Group

[ Biografie ]

Brenda Halvorson begann 1986 ihre Laufbahn bei Papillon. Seit fast 25 Jahren ist sie als Chief Executive Officer tätig. Unter ihrer Leitung wurde die Flotte der Papillon Group und ihrer Marken von 17 Helikoptern auf 58 Helikopter, 24 Flugzeuge und 40 Transportfahrzeuge ausgebaut. Sie leitete auch den Kauf von Kenai Helicopters, Air Grand Canyon, Lake Mead Airlines, Grand Canyon Airlines und Scenic Airlines.

Geoff Edlund

President
Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters

[ Biografie ]

Geoff Edlund formuliert es folgendermaßen: „Als President von Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, und das bereits in der dritten Generation, sehe ich meine Aufgabe als enorme Ehre an, begreife sie aber auch als eine große Verantwortung.“ Als President ist Edlund für die Helikopter-Touren in Nevada zuständig und nimmt im Unternehmen eine entscheidende Position bei der Ausrichtung von Vertrieb und Marketing ein. Für Edlund gehört die Ausflugsbranche schon von klein auf zu seinem Leben dazu. Er ist der Sohn von Brenda Halvorson, dem Chief Executive Officer des Unternehmens, und der Enkel von Gründer Elling Halvorson.

Jake Tomlin

President
Grand Canyon Scenic Airlines

[ Biografie ]

Seit seiner Kindheit hat Jake Tomlin davon geträumt, in der Luftfahrtbranche zu arbeiten. Jedoch hatte er nie damit gerechnet, dieses Ziel innerhalb der eigenen Familie verwirklichen zu können. Tomlin ist derzeit President von Grand Canyon Scenic Airlines und leitet den Bereich für Starrflügelflugzeuge in Nevada. Darüber hinaus ist er auch für politische sowie geschäftliche Anglegenheiten zuständig und fliegt als Pilot die DHC-6 Twin Otter. Er kann auf eine fast 15-jährige Erfahrung in der professionellen Luftfahrt zurückblicken und war sowohl für das Verteidigungsministerium als auch im Bereich kommerzielle Rundflüge tätig.

John Becker

COO & Director of Operations
Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters

[ Biografie ]

John Becker, der Chief Operating Officer und Director of Operations von Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, verfügt über mehr als 40 Jahre Erfahrung in der Luftfahrtbranche. In seiner derzeitigen Position ist Becker für die gesamten Helikopter-Touren von Papillon verantwortlich und außerdem für das Geschäft in Arizona zuständig. In seiner derzeitigen Position ist Becker für die gesamten Helikopter-Touren von Papillon verantwortlich und außerdem für das Geschäft in Arizona zuständig. Er ist seit 1994 für Papillion tätig.

Mark Slack

Vice President of Administration
Papillon Group

[ Biografie ]

Mark G. Slack ist für die Papillon-Gruppe als Vice President of Administration tätig. In seine Verantwortung fällt die Leitung der Buchungsabteilung, des Kundenshuttles, des Kundenservices und der Personalabteilung in Boulder City, Nevada sowie das Boulder-Anlagenmanagement und die Budgeterstellung. Er bringt über 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Reisebranche mit. Slack kam 2007 zum Unternehmen, als Scenic Airlines, deren CEO er war, von der Papillon Group übernommen wurde.

Vertrieb und Marketing

Irit Langness

Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Papillon Group

[ Biografie ]

Seit 2000 führt Irit Langness die Vertriebsabteilung der Papillon Group, die als das größte und am längsten bestehende Unternehmen für Helikopter-Rundflüge gilt. In dieser Funktion ist sie verantwortlich für alle Umsätze im Bereich Touristik, etwa für Helikopter-, Flugzeug- und Bustouren ab Las Vegas, dem Grand Canyon oder Page bzw. Lake Powell. Unter ihrer Führung erhöht sich der Jahresumsatz durchschnittlich um 10 bis 15 Prozent. Insgesamt verfügt Langness über fast 35 Jahre Erfahrung in Vertrieb und Marketing.

Brooke Edlund

Creative Director and Brand Manager
Papillon Group

[ Biografie ]

Brooke Edlund arbeitet gegenwärtig als Creative Direktor und Brand Manager für die Papillon-Gruppe. Sie kümmert sich um die Struktur und Ausrichtung eines dynamischen Geschäftsmodells, das folgende fünf Marken beinhaltet: Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, Grand Canyon Helicopters, Grand Canyon Airlines, Scenic Airlines und Grand Canyon Coaches. In ihren Verantwortungsbereich fällt außerdem die Leitung der Markenentwicklung, die von Sicherheits- bis hin zu Verkaufspräsentationen reicht, um über verschiedene Marketingkanäle neue Tourkonzepte zu entwickeln.

Elling Halvorson

Founder
Papillon Group

[ Bio ]

Elling Halvorson is the founder and chairman of the board for Papillon Group, as well as the patriarchal figure for the Halvorson family who, today, lead the company. Celebrating 50 years in 2015, Papillon Group is the longest-running family owned and operated helicopter tour company in the world, serving 3,500 passengers daily. Within the industry, Halvorson is not only well-respected but also considered one of the pioneers of aerial tourism. The company’s story began in 1965, thanks to the vision of Elling Halvorson.

Brenda Halvorson

Chief Executive Officer
Papillon Group

[ Bio ]

Brenda Halvorson began her career with Papillon in 1986. She has served as chief executive officer for nearly 25 years. Under her leadership, Papillon Group and its brands have grown from 17 helicopters to 58 helicopters, 24 fixed-wing aircraft and 40 transportation vehicles. She led the companies through the purchases of Kenai Helicopters, Air Grand Canyon, Lake Mead Airlines, Grand Canyon Airlines and Scenic Airlines.

Geoff Edlund

President
Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters

[ Bio ]

In Geoff Edlund’s own words, “serving as third generation president of Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters is both an incredible honor and tremendous responsibility.” As president, Edlund oversees Papillon’s Nevada helicopter operations and plays a primary role in the direction of the company’s sales and marketing efforts. Edlund grew up with a front row seat to the tour industry. He is the son of Brenda Halvorson, the company's chief executive officer and the grandson of Founder Elling Halvorson.

Jake Tomlin

President
Grand Canyon Scenic Airlines

[ Bio ]

Jake Tomlin dreamed of working in aviation from the time he was 5 years old, but never expected he would have the opportunity to do so while working with family. Tomlin currently serves as president of Grand Canyon Scenic Airlines where he oversees Nevada Fixed-Wing Operations, assists in political and corporate affairs and flies as a captain in the DHC-6 Twin Otter. He brings nearly 15 years of experience in professional aviation for both the Department of Defense and commercial air tour industry.

John Becker

COO & Director of Operations
Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters

[ Bio ]

With more than 40 years of aviation experience, John Becker serves as Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters' chief operating officer and director of operations. In his current position, Becker is responsible for Papillon’s system wide helicopter flight operations and Arizona based day to day operations. In his current position, Becker is responsible for Papillon’s system wide helicopter flight operations and Arizona based day to day operations. He has been with Papillon since 1994.

Charlie Bassett

Chief Operating Officer
Grand Canyon Scenic Airlines

[ Bio ]

Charlie Bassett has been a part of the Papillon Group family for more than 25 years. Bassett currently serves as chief operating officer of Grand Canyon Scenic Airlines and the general manager of Arizona Operations. Previous positions at Papillon and Grand Canyon Airlines he has held include director of maintenance, general manager and vice president of operations and maintenance

Mark Slack

Vice President of Administration
Papillon Group

[ Bio ]

Mark G. Slack currently serves as vice president of administration for Papillon Group. Responsibilities include management of the reservation department, courtesy passenger transportation, customer service and human resources in Boulder City, Nev., Boulder facilities management and budget preparation. He brings more than 30 years of experience in the tour industry. Slack joined the company in 2007 when Scenic Airlines, for which he was chief executive officerr, was acquired by Papillon Group.

Robert Graff

Vice President of Marketing
Papillon Group

[ Bio ]

With nearly 30 years of professional experience in sales and marketing in the transportation and attractions industry, Robert Graff serves as corporate vice president of marketing for Papillon Group, which consists of Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, Grand Canyon Helicopters, Grand Canyon Airlines, Scenic Airlines and Grand Canyon Coaches. Additionally, Graff specializes in destination marketing initiatives as well as international travel and tourism.

Irit Langness

Vice President of Sales
Papillon Group

[ Bio ]

Since 2000, Irit Langness has been leading the sales efforts on behalf of Papillon Group, considered the largest and longest-running helicopter tour company in the world. In this capacity, she is responsible for the sales of all tourism-related revenues including helicopters, airplane and bus tours from Las Vegas, Grand Canyon and Page/Lake Powell. Under Langness’ leadership, sales increase an average of 10 to15 percent year over year. Overall, Langness has nearly 35 years of experience in sales and marketing.

Brooke Edlund

Creative Director and Brand Manager
Papillon Group

[ Bio ]

Brooke Edlund is currently the creative director and brand manager for Papillon Group. Edlund maintains the structure and alignment of a dynamic business model comprising five brands: Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, Grand Canyon Helicopters, Grand Canyon Airlines, Scenic Airlines and Grand Canyon Coaches. Her responsibilities also include leading brand development, which ranges from collateral to sales presentations to promoting new tour concepts through various marketing outlets.